The Queen of Scarred Hearts is available for pre-order

Queen-of-Scarred-Hearts-Web-Medium Available September 1, 2015

THE QUEEN OF SCARRED HEARTS

(Reclaimed Souls Volume 2)

The Queen of Scarred Hearts is the second installment in the four-volume epic journey of Rahda and Roland in a heart pounding blend of romance, fantasy, science fiction, and adventure — perfect for fans of Kushiel’s Dart, Cruel Beauty, Graceling, and Sea of Shadows.

Caught in a web between the opposing rulers of Izkirka and Aschalle, Rahda struggles to accept her newfound title as Lady Sevradan while reconciling her former life as a prized disciple and assassin.

Before she can come to terms with the new arrangement, once-buried secrets and a renewed threat sends her fleeing the palace. As she wades ever deeper in royal and political intrigue, and as a royal coup simmers just beneath the surface, Rahda’s not sure who is friend or foe.

But with Roland, things are never quite so simple as the tension between them flares white-hot and out of control, even as Rahda is suspicious of the darkness hiding in the depths of his eyes. However, once she discovers what Roland has kept hidden, she is forced to confront the future, her true feelings, and whether or not her scarred prince has a place in her life, and in her heart.

The Queen of Scarred Hearts, the second installment in the Reclaimed Souls Series, will have readers asking themselves, “Who Owns Your Heart?”

Pre-Order now at Amazon

This title is included in your Kindle Unlimited subscription!

Romance, Erotic Romance, and Erotica… the difference?

Under my Kelly Washington alias I write both Erotic Romance and Erotica. There is a difference and, depending on the author, it might not be that much of a difference. She might want a happily ever after (aka, HEA), thus classifying it under the Erotic Romance because her two characters (regardless of gender) fall in love, are already in love, or the elements of their sexy time, while erotically charged and explicit, are loving and tender.

Most of my titles fall under the Erotic Romance category. I don’t think I’m giving much away by stating that my characters love each other (secretly) and my stories — hopefully — illustrate this. Is there sex? Hell ya! That’s the fun part, I think. Right? <grin>

However, one title (to date) really isn’t Erotic Romance. It’s full-on-in-your-face Erotica. So why the difference? Because the sex is the plot of the entire short story. Almost every scene revolves around these two characters having sex, thinking about sex, and having more sex.

Which title is it, you wonder? (You are wondering, right?)

Tabatha On Fire

The e-book cover pretty much sums up what type of story it is, right? Why did I choose this cover? (actually, I changed the cover three times before this one) It’s sexy. It’s sultry. It’s sensual. It’s hot (hawt!). And it conveys that this story *might* contain characters with little to no clothing.

Even with this cover, I’d say this story isn’t one of my top sellers. Why? I don’t know, to be honest. It might be because many of my readers prefer a loving erotic romance versus straight sex and nothing more. Maybe it isn’t that great of a premise for a story. Maybe my characters aren’t easy to relate to. Could be all of that, none of that, or something else. Maybe you, my dear reader, hate the name Tabatha… <grin>

It’s all an experiment for me. An experiment that I love doing. I wrote Tabatha on Fire a year ago. It’s been a fun year with other stories after this one. I’m learning the ropes. I’m having fun. And I get to dream about, think about, and write about hawt sex!

Can it get any better?

Um, no.

So whether you enjoy Erotic Romance or straight up Erotica, I hope I have you covered.