The Queen of Scarred Hearts

Reclaimed Souls #2

Book Cover: The Queen of Scarred Hearts
Part of the Reclaimed Souls series:
Editions:Kindle - 2nd Edition: $ 2.99 USD
ISBN: B013Q5OW68
Pages: 240

The Queen of Scarred Hearts is the second installment in the four-volume epic journey of Rahda and Roland in a heart pounding blend of romance, fantasy, science fiction, and adventure -- perfect for fans of Kushiel’s Dart, Cruel Beauty, Graceling, and Sea of Shadows.

Caught in a web between the opposing rulers of Izkirka and Aschalle, Rahda struggles to accept her newfound title as Lady Sevradan while reconciling her former life as a prized disciple and assassin.

Before she can come to terms with the new arrangement, once-buried secrets and a renewed threat sends her fleeing the palace. As she wades ever deeper in royal and political intrigue, and as a royal coup simmers just beneath the surface, Rahda's not sure who is friend or foe.

But with Roland, things are never quite so simple as the tension between them flares white-hot and out of control, even as Rahda is suspicious of the darkness hiding in the depths of his eyes. However, once she discovers what Roland has kept hidden, she is forced to confront the future, her true feelings, and whether or not her scarred prince has a place in her life, and in her heart.

The Queen of Scarred Hearts, the second installment in the Reclaimed Souls Series, will have readers asking themselves, "Who Owns Your Heart?”

This novel is 53,000 words and is the second volume in a four-volume serial. This novel ends in a cliffhanger.

Keywords: romance, science fiction, fantasy, paranormal, aliens, metaphysical, dystopian, sword, sorcery, robots, devil, demon, psychic, witch, spies, nobility, millionaire, love triangle, medical, second chance, deities, artificial intelligence, mutants, mystery, thriller, spiritual, magic, quest, genes, exploration, action, adventure, alien, death, loss, grief, childhood, friendship, war, religion, bisexual, interracial, urban, suspense

Ready For You

Falling For Him #3

My name is Justin Hauten. My friends call me Hotten. So do my enemies. I’m a staff sergeant in the U.S. Army and my friends and I recently returned from Afghanistan after unraveling the beginnings of a government conspiracy. That’s what my best friend, Sean “Nebraska” Walker calls it. I would rather be blissfully ignorant, but I’m not, and with knowledge comes responsibility. The responsibility to uncover the truth and maybe, just maybe, save a few lives and not die in the process. I’m pretty sure dying sucks and I haven’t had the chance to tell Aaron how I feel.
Because I’m hopelessly in love.

Warning: this story contains hot men, hot men in a shower, bomb threats, kick-ass moms, secret agents, an artful mention of doilies, Mary Lovecross, naked men, a hunchback named Geoff, badass Julia, even more fistfights, bruises and cuts and guns, a hysterical sidekick, a seedy bar called The Itchy Nail, a pirate hallucination, and a happily ever after.

Falling For You

Falling For Him #1

My name is Justin Hauten. My friends call me Hotten. So do my enemies. I’m a staff sergeant in the U.S. Army and for the last few months I’ve been deployed to Afghanistan on a sensitive reconnaissance mission, along with my best friend—and troublemaker—Sean “Nebraska” Walker.

I’m not the smartest guy in the room and I’m certainly not a badass, but when the company commander puts a bullet in my shoulder and orders me to hand over the evidence, my life goes from boring to stupid in about five seconds. And guess what? Nebraska’s having the time of his life.

While all of this is troubling, something else has happened that’s throwing my life out of balance: I’ve been receiving love letters from an admirer. A male admirer. This is all new for me. My heart flips when I read his letters because, maybe, it is possible that I feel the same way.

Warning: this story contains hot men, jail cells, guns, hot men kissing, a funny sidekick who enjoys embellishing the truth, men in uniform, government conspiracies, hot men kissing, creeps wearing sunglasses at night, secret camera images, and hot men kissing.

Published:
Publisher: Kelly Washington
Genres:
Tags: